top of page
  • Writer's pictureJ. R. Erickson

Don’t Forget National Writers Series Scholarships

In case I have not mentioned it before, one of the incredible aspects of the National Writers Series in Traverse City is that it awards scholarships to future writers. That’s right – not only does the series bring amazing authors from all over the world to speak right here in Michigan – they also use a portion of the money raised to provide several $2,000 scholarships to students. In addition, winning students receive a master’s class in their genre and their work will be considered for publication in The Dunes Review. Look below for eligibility and deadlines, but visit the link for more in depth questions. Also – if you’re reading this and know of a student in one of these counties who loves to write, let them know! Deadline for submission: February 28th (So Hurry) Eligibility

Eligible writers must be residents of Antrim, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, or Leelanau County; attend public, parochial or home school; and be a 2011 high school graduate or a senior during the 2010/2011 school year.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page